Interesting Facts:
Thief who steals thief has one hundred years of pardon.
Lying and stealing are next door neighbors.

Las víctimas olvidadas de Stanford, ahora disponible en español en:

Thursday, May 16, 2013

Political Contributions

Last Updated 5/16/2013
As part of the Receiver’s efforts to recover assets for the Receivership Estate, the Receiver analyzed political contributions made by Stanford International Bank, Ltd., Stanford Group Company, Stanford Capital Management, LLC, R. Allen Stanford, James M. Davis and Laura Pendergest-Holt and certain entities they own or control.
As a result of that effort, shortly after the inception of the Receivership, the Receiver sent letters to each recipient of these political contributions requesting that they be returned to the Receiver.
The Receiver has also pursued litigation to recover certain political contributions. As of May 16, 2013, the Receiver had received $1.8M in returned contributions. A list of contributions returned voluntarily or as a result of litigation is below:

Shelby for US Senate $14,000
Barney Frank for Congress Committee $1,000
Arcuri for Congress $4,000
Neugebauer Congressional Committee $2,000
Marsha Blackburn for Congress $1,000
Friends for Harry Reid $8,000
David Scott for Congress $1,500
Freedom Funds - Mike Crapo, Honorary Chairman $1,000
Chris Dodd for President $11,500
Friends of Chris Dodd $16,000
Friends of Mark Warner $2,500
Minnick for Congress $2,300
Lloyd Doggett for Congress $2,000
Alexander for Senate 2014, Inc. $3,000
Collins for Senator $2,500
Friends of Jay Rockefeller $5,000
Campaign Account of Robert Wexler $2,500
Mel Watt for Congress $3,000
Friends of John Boehner $5,000
Pete Olson for Congress $3,300
Charles Boustany Jr. MD for Congress $1,500
People for Patty Murray $2,000
Dave Camp for Congress $2,000
Wicker for Senate $8,800
Tiberi for Congress $2,000
Friends of Max Baucus $1,000
McCaul for Congress $1,000
Boccieri for Congress $2,300
Every Republican is Crucial-ERIC PAC $3,000
John McCain 2008, Inc $2,300
Friends of Bennie Thompson $2,500
Friends of John Tanner $2,500
Evan Bayh Committee $2,000
Friends of Mary Landrieu $2,500
Bachus Reelection $2,000
Friends of Senator Schumer $4,000
Halvorson for Congress $2,300
Putnam for Congress $2,500
Mike McMahon for Congress $2,550
Hatch Election Committee $2,100
Bill Nelson for U.S. Senate $9,100
Friends for Gregory Meeks $6,600
Charles A. Gonzalez Congressional Campaign $5,000
Democratic Senatorial Congressional Committee $950,000
National Republican Congressional Committee $238,500
Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee $202,000
Republican National Committee $128,500
National Republican Senatorial Committee $83,345

Total $1,764,995

In February 2010 and May 2011, the Receiver sent letters to those recipients of political contributions who had yet to return them, requesting that they return an aggregate of $1.3 million in contributions as soon as possible. A list of the contributions that still remain outstanding is below:

New Jersey Democratic State Committee $10,000
Representative Pete Sessions (R-TX) $10,000
Senator John Cornyn (R-TX) $6,000
Americans for a Republic Majority PAC $5,000
Delegate Donna Christensen (D-USVI) $5,000
KPAC (affiliated with Senator Kay Bailey Hutchinson of Texas) $5,000
Lone Star Fund $5,000
Senator Barack Obama (D-IL) (presidential campaign) $4,600
Representative Dan Maffei (D-NY) $4,550
Representative Richard Neal (D-MA) $4,000
Greg Davis for Congress $3,500
Leadership PAC 2006 $3,000
Representative James E. Clyburn (D-SC) $3,000
Representative Rahm Emanuel (D-IL) $3,000
Representative Eric Massa (D-NY) $2,550
Former Senator John Sununu (R-NH) $2,500
Representative John Lewis (D-GA) $2,500
Representative Paul Kanjorski (D-PA) $2,500
Representative Timothy Johnson (R-IL) $2,500
Senator Gordon Smith (R-OR) $2,500
Senator Mitch McConnell (R-KY) $2,500
Senator Richard J. Durbin (D-IL) $2,500
LEADPAC $2,000
Representative Donald Payne (D-NJ) $2,000
Representative Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (R-FL) $2,000
Representative Kevin Brady (R-TX) $2,000
Representative Vern Buchanan (R-FL) $2,000
Senator Jack Reed $2,000
Senator Patty Murray (D-WA) $2,000
Representative Kendrick Meek (D-FL) $1,500
Representative Peter King (R-NY) $1,500
Representative Sam Johnson (R-TX) $1,500
Representative Steve Cohen (D-TN) $1,500
Former Senator Elizabeth Dole (R-NC) $1,000
Representative Joe Barton (R-TX) $1,000
Representative Shelley Moore Capito (R-WV) $1,000
Senator Byron L. Dorgan (D-ND) $1,000
Senator Maria Cantwell (D-WA) $1,000
Senator Pat Roberts (R-KS) $1,000

Total Campaign Contributions Requested Be Returned $117,700

For a full and open debate on the Stanford Receivership visit the Stanford International Victims Group - SIVG official forum

No comments:

Post a Comment